Essex Golf Union

BOYCE HILL - Keating Trophy - 8 April 2017 THORPE HALL - Sir Michael Bonnallack Trophy & Colts Championship - 19 May 2017 THE WARREN - Faldo Wedge - 31 May 2017 STOKE BY NAYLAND - Essex Amateur Championship - 3 & 4 June 2017 CHELMSFORD - Seniors Championship - 22 & 23 June 2017 WEST ESSEX - Herbert Bishop Vase - 29 June 2017 WARLEY PARK - The Cliffords Trophy - 20 July 2017 LANGDON HILLS - Essex Boys Championship 2 August 2017 GOSFIELD LAKE - Boys Foursomes Championship - 9 August 2017 ROMFORD - The Romford Trophy - 1 September 2017 UPMINSTER - The Upminster Trophies - 9 September 2017 BRAINTREE - The Essex Foursomes Championship - 24 September 2017



Maylands Golf Club - Tuesday 9 August 2016

Jesper Laurence (Stock Brook Manor) & Harley Smith (Orsett)
with John Wall (Captain of Maylands Golf Club) & Colin Kirk (President Maylands Golf Club)

The U14 Championship is an 18 hole scratch medal play competition, played concurrently with the Fred Stillwell Trophy, which is a handicap medal play competition.

The Fred Stillwell Trophy was first presented in 1996 by Fred Stillwell, a past President of the County Golf Union. The Trophy for the U14 Championship was first presented in 2001 by Ted Gaffney, also one of our Past Presidents.

This year the U14 Boys Championship was won by Jesper Laurence (Stock Brook Manor) with a brilliant gross score of 73.

Runner up was Harvey Smith (Orsett) with gross 77 and Matthew O'Connor (North Weald) came third with 78.

Harvey Smith won the The Fred Stillwell Trophy with a nett score of 65.  Runner up was Adam Crawley (Stock Brook Manor) with a nett 66 and in third place was Matthew Best (Chelmsford) with a net 67.

Emma Nagler (West Essex) who had a gross 93 won the prize for the best Girls Gross Score.

Well done to all the players, it was a great day’s golf and everyone enjoyed themselves.

The President-Elect, Roger Walmsley and Mrs Phyllis Stillwell presented the prizes.   Roger thanked Mrs Stillwell who had provided all the youngsters with drinks and biscuits and he thanked Maylands Golf Club for hosting the event. 

Winner U14 Championship 2016
Jesper Laurence
Stock Brook Manor

Winner Fred Stillwell Trophy
Harley Smith

U14 Championship
Fred Stillwell Trophy

2017 Entry Form

Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.